• Slide 1
  • Slide 2
  • Slide 3
Country City Surname Firstname Organisation Laboratory Emailaddress Telephone number Mobile number
Albania Tirana Bino Silvia Institute of Public Health Surveillance and Control of infectious DIseases silviabino@gmail.com +355 692621468
Algeria Algiers Derrar Fawzi Institute Pasteur d'Algerie Viral Respiratory Lab/WHO National Influenza Center - Human Virology department fderrar@pasteur.dz
Hachid Aissam hachidaissam1@gmail.com
Austria Vienna Aberle Stephan Medical University of Vienna Department of Virology stephan.aberle@meduniwien.ac.at +43 14016065555
Nowotny Norbert University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna Viral Zoonoses, Emerging and Vector-Borne Infections Group, Institute of Virology Norbert.Nowotny@vetmeduni.ac.at +43 69911301300
Belgium Antwerp Van Esbroeck Marjan Institute of Tropical Medicine Central Laboratory of Clinical Biology mvesbroeck@itg.be +32 32476444
Brussels Van Gucht Steven Sciensano Viral Diseases/Infectious Diseases in humans steven.vangucht@sciensano.be +32 23733256
Bosnia and Herzegovina Sarajevo Hukic Mirsada Academy of sciences and arts Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina Institute for biomedical diagnostic and research Nalaz mirsadahukic@yahoo.com +387 61655234
Bulgaria Sofia Christova Iva National Center of Infectious and Parasitic Diseases Bulgaria Vector-borne infections lab iva_christova@yahoo.com +359 28465042
Canada Winnipeg Strong James Public Health Agency of Canada Department of Zoonotic Diseases and Special Pathogens Jim.strong@phac-aspc.gc.ca +1 2047897032
Croatia Zagreb Kurolt Ivan-Christian University Hospital for Infectious Diseases Research Department ikurolt@bfm.hr +385 12826283
Vilibic-Cavlek Tatjana Croatian National Institute of Public Health Virology Department NRL for Arboviruses tatjana.vilibic-cavlek@hzjz.hr + 385 14863238
Curacao Curacao Rosingh Andert Medical Laboratory Services Microbiology arosingh@mlscuracao.com +599 95259884
Cyprus Nicosia Christodoulou Christina The Cyprus Institute of Neurology and Genetics Department of Virology cchristo@cing.ac.cy  +357 22392647 
Kostrikis Leondios University of Cyprus Biological Sciences Biotechnology and Molecular Virology/Biological Sciences lkostrik@ucy.ac.cy +357 22892885
Czech Republic Ostrava Zelená Hana Institute of Public Health Czech Republic Virology, NRL for arboviruses Hana.Zelena@zuova.cz +420 606738322
Denmark Copenhagen Fomsgaard Anders Statens Serum Institut Department "Virology and Microbial Specialdiagnostic" AFO@ssi.dk +45 40634638
Finland Helsinki Osterlund Pamela National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL) Viral Infections Unit pamela.osterlund@thl.fi +358 295248884
Vapalahti Olli University of Helsinki Department of Virology, Faculty of Medicine Olli.Vapalahti@helsinki.fi +358 505552884
France Lyon Raoul Herve Inserm Jean Mérieux BSL4 laboratory herve.raoul@inserm.fr + 33 472768899
Marseille Charrel Remi Aix Marseille Universite EPV remi.charrel@univ-amu.fr +33 640531925
Leparc-Goffart Isabelle Aix Marseille Universite IRBA Centre National de Référence des Arbovirus isabelle.leparcgoffart@gmail.com +33 491617910
Montpellier Cedex 5 Albina Emmanuel CIRAD UMR ASTRE emmanuel.albina@cirad.fr +33 590255431
Paris Batejat Christophe Institut Pasteur Cellule d’Intervention Biologique d’Urgence (CIBU) christophe.batejat@pasteur.fr +33 1 45 68 84 17
Germany Berlin Corman Victor Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin Institute of Virology German Centre for infectious Research (DZIF) victor.corman@charite.de +49 22828713186
Ellerbrok Heinz Robert Koch institute Center for Biological Safety ellerbrokh@rki.de +49 30187542258
Greifswald-Insel Riems Groschup Martin Friedrich-Loeffler-Institut Institute of Novel and Emerging Infectious Diseases Martin.Groschup@fli.de +49 3835171163
Hamburg Schmidt-Chanasit Jonas Bernhard Nocht Institute Arbovirus Laboratory jonassi@gmx.de +49 40428180
Leipzig Pfeffer Martin University of Leipzig Institute of Animal Hygiene and Veterinary Public Health pfeffer@vetmed.uni-leipzig.de +49 3419738152
Marburg Eickmann Markus Philipps Universität Marburg Institute für Virologie eickmann@staff.uni-marburg.de +49 64212864315
Munich Essbauer Sandra Bundeswehr Institute of Microbiology Virology & intracellular pathogens sandraessbauer@bundeswehr.org +49 899926978
Greece Athens Mentis Andreas Hellenic Pasteur Institute Public Health Laboratories mentis@pasteur.gr +30 2106478816
Thessaloniki Papa Anna Aristotle University of Thessaloniki A' Department of Microbiology annap@med.auth.gr +30 2310999006
Hungary Budapest Nagy Orsolya National Center for Epidemiology Division of Virology nagy.orsolya@oek.antsz.hu +36 14762111 
Iceland Reykjavik Löve Arthur Landspitali - National University Hospital Virology arthur@landspitali.is +354 543 5930
Ireland Dublin Connell Jeff University College Dublin National Virus Reference Laboratory jeff.connell@ucd.ie +353 17161321
Israel Tel-Hashomer Lustig Yaniv Public Health Services, Israel Ministry of Health National Center for Zoonotic Viruses Yaniv.lustig@sheba.health.gov.il +972 35305268
Italy Bologna Rossini Giada Az. Ospedaliero-Universitaria di Bologna, Policlinico S.Orsola-Malpighi Unit of Microbiology, Regional Reference Centre for Microbiological Emergencies (CRREM) giada.rossini@unibo.it +39 0512144316
Padova Palú Giorgio University of Padova School of Medicine Clinical Microbiology and Virology giorgio.palu@unipd.it +39 498211325
Pavia Baldanti Fausto Fondazione IRCCS Policlinico San Matteo Molecolar Virology Unit Microbiology and Virology Department f.baldanti@smatteo.pv.it +39 0382502420
Pievesestina (FC) Sambri Vittorio Azienda Unità Sanitaria (AUSL) della Romagna Unit of Microbiology vittorio.sambri@unibo.it +39 547394906
Rome Castilletti Concetta National Institute for Infectious Diseases "L. Spallanzani" Laboratory of Virology concetta.castilletti@gmail.com +39 0655170685
Lista Romano Italian Military Hospital Scientific Department romano.lista@gmail.com
Venturi Giulietta Instituto Superiore di Sanità "Department of Infectious Diseases" giulietta.venturi@iss.it +39 06 4990 2663
Torino Burdino Elisa Amedeo di Savoia Hospital, ASL Città di Torino Laboratory of Microbiology and Virology Department of Infectious Diseases elisa.burdino@libero.it +39 0114393967
Kosova Prishtina Jakupi Xhevat NIPH Kosovo National Institute for Public Health of Kosova Xhevat.R.Jakupi@rks-gov.net +37744174698
Latvia Riga Rozentale Baiba National Microbiology Reference Laboratory Latvian Centre of Infectious Diseases lic@lic.gov.lv
Storozenko Jelena Latvian Centre of Infectious Diseases Latvian Centre of Infectious Diseases Jelena.Storozenko@aslimnica.lv +371 67014560
Lithuania Vilnius Griskevicius Algirdas National Public Health Surveillance Laboratory Clinical Testing department algirdas.griskevicius@nvspl.lt +370 52106859
Luxembourg Dudelange Nguyen Trung Laboratoire national de Santé Department Virologie/Sérologie Trung.Nguyen@lns.etat.lu +352 281001
Malta Msida Barbara Christopher Mater Dei Hospital Pathology Department christopher.barbara@gov.mt +356 25456317
Montenegro Podgorica Vratnica Zoran Institute of Public Health of Montenegro Dzona Dezeksona bb zoran.vratnica@ijzcg.me +38220412888
Norway Oslo Dorenberg Dagny Haug Norwegian Institute of Public Health Department of Influenza DagnyHaug.Dorenberg@fhi.no +47 21076761
Poland Pulawy Michalski Aleksander General Karol Kaczkowski Military Institute of Hygiene and Epidemiology Biological Threats Identification and Countermeasure Center Virology Laboratory amichalski@wihe.pulawy.pl +48 261519812
Warsaw Gut Wlodzimierz National Institute of Public Health Dept. Virology, Laboratory BSL3 wgut@pzh.gov.pl +48 222951274
Portugal Águas de Moura Alves Maria João National Institute of Health Dr. Ricardo Jorge (INSA) Center for Vectors and Infectious Diseases Research (CEVDI/INSA) m.joao.alves@insa.min-saude.pt +351 265938295
Lisbon de Sousa Rita Portuguese National Institute of Health Dr. Ricardo Jorge (INSA) Gastrointestinal/ Infectious diseases Department rita.sousa@insa.min-saude.pt +351 217519200
Republic of Macedonia Skopje Bosevska Golubinka Institute of Public Health Republic of Macedonia Laboratory for virology and molecular diagnostics golubinkavm@yahoo.com +389 23125112
Romania Bucharest Ceianu Cornelia Cantacuzino National Research Institute Laboratory for Vector Borne Infections cornelia_ceianu@yahoo.com +40 213069243
Russia Moscow Karan Ludmila Russian Federal Service for Surveillance on Consumer Rights Protection and Human Wellbeing Central Research Institute of Epidemiology karan@pcr.ru +79 037833269
Shipulin German Federal Budget Institution of Science Central Research Institute for Epidemiology shipulin@cmd.su +7 4959741169
Senegal Dakar Sall Amadou Institute Pasteur Senegal Institute Pasteur de Dakar asall@pasteur.sn +221 338399223
Serbia Belgrade Protic Jelena Institute of Virology, Vaccines and Sera "Torlak" National Reference Laboratory for ARBO viruses and hemorrhagic fever jprotic@torlak.rs +381 113953455
Slovakia Bratislava Klempa Boris Slovak academy of Science Institute of Virology Biomedical Research Center borisklempa@savba.sk +421 259302465
Slovenia Ljubljana Avšič Županc Tatjana University of Ljubljana, Faculty of Medicine Institute of Microbiology and Immunology Tatjana.Avsic@mf.uni-lj.si +386 15437450
Spain Barcelona Martinez Miguel Hospital Clínic ISGlobal - University of Barcelona Faculty of Medicine - Microbiology MYOLDI@clinic.cat +34 932274200
Bellaterra, Barcelona Busquets Núria IRTA (CReSA) Transboundary diseases subprogram nuria.busquets@irta.cat +34 934671763
Granada Pérez Ruiz Mercedes Hospital Universitario Virgen de las Nieves Servicio de Microbiología mercedes.perez.ruiz.sspa@juntadeandalucia.es +34 958020422
Madrid Sanchez-Seco Maria Paz Instituto de Salud Carlos III Centro Nacional de microbiología paz.sanchez@isciii.es +34 918223632
Sweden Stockholm Edner Niklas Public Health Agency of Sweden Dept of Microbiology niklas.edner@folkhalsomyndigheten.se +46 102052160
Mirazimi Ali Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation National Veterinary Institute ali.mirazimi@sva.se +46 84572573
Uppsala Lundkvist Åke Uppsala Univeristy Department of Medical Biochemistry and Microbiology, Microbiology-Immunology ake.lundkvist@imbim.uu.se +46 184714555
Switzerland Geneva Cherpillod Pascal University Hospital of Geneva Laboratory of Virology Pascal.cherpillod@hcuge.ch +41 223724089
Spiez Engler Olivier SPIEZ LABORATORY Biology-Virology Group olivier.engler@babs.admin.ch +41 584681539
the Netherlands Bilthoven Reimerink Johan RIVM Rare and Emerging Viral Infections and Response johan.reimerink@rivm.nl +31 302744513
Rotterdam Reusken Chantal Erasmus MC Viroscience c.reusken@erasmusmc.nl +31 107043665
Turkey Ankara Korukluoglu Gülay PUBLIC HEALTH INSTITUTIONS OF TURKEY Virology Department gucank@gmail.com +90 3125655340
United Kingdom Salisbury Hewson Roger Public Health England RIPL/WHOCC/V&P roger.hewson@phe.gov.uk +44 1980612390
Stirling Weidmann Manfred University of Stirling Virology at Institute of Aquaculture m.w.weidmann@stir.ac.uk +44 1786473171

©EVD=LabNet 2016 // Website by Rootzone

This project receives funding from the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control.
Neither the ECDC, nor any person acting on its behalf is liable for any use made of the information published here.